Prentice Alvin: The Tales of Alvin Maker, Book Three

Передняя обложка
Tom Doherty Associates, 30 нояб. 2009 г. - Всего страниц: 352

The Tales of Alvin Maker series from bestselling author Orson Scott Card continues in volume three, Prentice Alvin. Young Alvin returns to the town of his birth, and begins his apprenticeship with Makepeace Smith, committing seven years of his life in exchange for the skills and knowledge of a blacksmith. But Alvin must also learn to control and use his own talent, that of a Maker, else his destiny will be unfulfilled.

The Tales of Alvin Maker series
Seventh Son
Red Prophet
Prentice Alvin
Alvin Journeyman
The Crystal City

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Результаты поиска по книге

Отзывы - Написать отзыв

PRENTICE ALVIN: Vol. III of The Tales of Alvin Mak

Пользовательский отзыв  - Kirkus

Third volume of Card's Tales of Alvin Maker (most recently Red Prophet, 1988), set in an alternate America where magic works (people have "knacks") and a fledgling US peacefully coexists with various ... Читать весь отзыв

Prentice Alvin

Пользовательский отзыв  - Not Available - Book Verdict

A country schoolteacher and the child of a runaway slave find their destinies entwined with that of Alvin Miller, whose talent for "making'' has marked him for destruction by the evil force known as ... Читать весь отзыв

Избранные страницы


2 Runaway
3 Lies
4 Modesty
5 Dowser
6 Masquerade
7 Wells
8 Unmaker
9 Redbird
13 Springhouse
14 River Rat
15 Teacher
16 Property
17 Spelling Bee
18 Manacles
19 The Plow
20 Cavils Deed

10 Goodwife
11 Wand
12 School Board
21 Alvin Journeyman
Авторские права

Другие издания - Просмотреть все

Часто встречающиеся слова и выражения

Об авторе (2009)

Orson Scott Card is the author of the novels Ender's Game, Ender's Shadow, and Speaker for the Dead. Ender's Game and Speaker for the Dead both won Hugo and Nebula Awards, making Card the only author to win these two top prizes in consecutive years. There are seven other novels to date in The Ender Universe series. Card has also written fantasy: The Tales of Alvin Maker is a series of fantasy novels set in frontier America; The Lost Gate, is a contemporary magical fantasy. Card has written many other stand-alone sf and fantasy novels, as well as movie tie-ins and games, and publishes an internet-based science fiction and fantasy magazine, Orson Scott Card's Intergalactic Medicine Show. Card was born in Washington and grew up in California, Arizona, and Utah. He served a mission for the LDS Church in Brazil in the early 1970s. Besides his writing, Card directs plays and teaches writing and literature at Southern Virginia University. He lives in Greensboro, North Carolina, with his wife, Kristine Allen Card, and youngest daughter, Zina Margaret.

Библиографические данные