The Turtle Moves!: Discworld's Story Unauthorized

Лицевая обложка
BenBella Books, 2008 - Всего страниц: 285
After growing from humble beginnings as a Sword & Sorcery parody to more than 30 volumes of wit, wisdom, and whimsy, the Discworld series has become a phenomenon unlike any other. Now, in The Turtle Moves!, Lawrence Watt-Evans presents a story-by-story history of Discworld's evolution as well as essays on Pratchett's place in literary canon, the nature of the Disc itself, and the causes and results of the Discworld phenomenon, all refreshingly free of literary jargon littered with informative footnotes.

Part breezy reference guide, part droll commentary, The Turtle Moves! will enlighten and entertain every Pratchett reader, from the casual browser to the most devout of Discworld's fans.

Отзывы - Написать отзыв

LibraryThing Review

Пользовательский отзыв  - sheherazahde - LibraryThing

This is lighthearted examination of Terry Pratchett's Discworld. He covers all the books individually, then by series (although he does not use the series groups that I would choose), then he ... Читать весь отзыв


Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5

Другие издания - Просмотреть все

Часто встречающиеся слова и выражения

Об авторе (2008)

Lawrence Watt-Evans is the author of more than 30 novels and 100 short stories, and was awarded the World Science Fiction Society’s Hugo Award for best short story in 1988. He lives in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Библиографические данные