The Works of Edgar Allan Poe, Том 2

Лицевая обложка
EZreads Publications, LLC, 2009 - Всего страниц: 256
This volume contains a wonderful collection of some of Edgar Allan Poe's finest writings, including: [ The Purloined Letter [ The Thousand-and-Second Tale of Scheherazade [ A Descent Into the Maelstrom [ Von Kempelen and his Discovery [ Mesmeric Revelation [ The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar [ The Black Cat [ The Fall of the House of Usher [ Silene- A Fable [ The Masque of the Red Death [ The Cask of Amontillado [ The Imp of the Perverse [ The Island of the Fay [ The Assignation [ The Pit and the Pendulum [ The Premature Burial [ The Domain of Arnheim [ The Landor's Cottage [ William Wilson [ The Tell-Tale Heart [ Berenice [ Eleonora

Отзывы - Написать отзыв

Не удалось найти ни одного отзыва.

Другие издания - Просмотреть все

Об авторе (2009)

Edgar Allan Poe was born in Boston, Massachusetts on January 19, 1809. In 1827, he enlisted in the United States Army and his first collection of poems, Tamerlane and Other Poems, was published. In 1835, he became the editor of the Southern Literary Messenger. Over the next ten years, Poe would edit a number of literary journals including the Burton's Gentleman's Magazine and Graham's Magazine in Philadelphia and the Broadway Journal in New York City. It was during these years that he established himself as a poet, a short story writer, and an editor. His works include The Fall of the House of Usher, The Tell-Tale Heart, The Murders in the Rue Morgue, The Mystery of Marie Roget, A Descent into the Maelstrom, The Masque of the Red Death, and The Raven. He struggle with depression and alcoholism his entire life and died on October 7, 1849 at the age of 40.

Библиографические данные